Tags

, , , , , , ,

As part of my role as this year’s president of the Missouri Writers’ Guild, I got to set up and work a booth at the annual conference of the Missouri Library Association. I’ve already expressed my fondness for libraries and librarians elsewhere in this blog, but I’ll just repeat it here…..librarians are one of civilization’s jewels! They uphold our American ideal of free access to ideas. It was a great pleasure to sit in our booth and visit with those who stopped by.

A special shout-out to other members of the Writers’ Guild who also held down our booth for a shift – Deborah Schott, our treasurer (pictured below), Laura Valenti, Ellen Gray Massey, Debbie Blades, T. W. Fendley, Lawrence Iles, and Betty McLane-Iles. Thanks for your participation!

The Writers’ Guild booth

